Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc.

Allergy Specialists located in West Covina, CA & Pasadena, CA

34 total reviews

Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean B.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr. Smigiel impressed me. She was attentive and thoughtful, paying close attention to details of my medical history. Also, in spite of the pandemic, she painstakingly did the physical examination. I decided that she would be my allergist in the future. Influencing my decision was her willingness to proceed to schedule injections on the basis of a blood test--not necessarily requiring the prick tests favored by many allergists. Also, she assured me that her staff would be very sensitive to any reactions that might require me to stay at the same dosage, i.e., that under her supervision I would not be signing up for a regimen of injections over which the patient had no control. All in all, Dr. Smigiel seemed a superior physician and allergist.
Kathy H.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Smigiel took the time prior to my telehealth session to review my records. My visit was initiated on time. This was my second session with her and my third interaction (virtually) with the office since Dr. Ho retired. She is very friendly and responsive. Although a brief visit, I felt she was very invested in my health as we went over my medications and she made recommendations. I also appreciate that I received several reminder emails leading up to the appointment. The office staff contacted my 15 minutes prior to the session to discuss the co-pay.
Michelle T.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Smigiel is kind, patient, and incredibly respectful. Technically she's not in my network, but she's worth the extra few dollars in co-pay. Its that hard to find a kind doctor these days. I give her and her staff a 10/10.
Ronald C.
Submitted 04/08/21
As well as can be expected. Friendly people.
Gloria C.
Submitted 04/07/21
Although this was my first time seeing Dr. Smigiel, it was obvious she had taken the time to review my records and become familiar with my condition. I appreciated how she patiently took the time to address all of my questions to my satisfaction. I will heartedly recommend her to all of my family and friends.
Armando M.
Submitted 03/17/21
Excellent
Armando M.
Submitted 03/17/21
The session was great
Benicio C.
Submitted 03/17/21
We are very happy with the online consultation and follow up for an allergy test. Dr. Claire answered all our questions and her office quickly got our prescriptions filled in our pharmacy.
Annie C.
Submitted 03/16/21
Great and friendly..
Betty V.
Submitted 03/16/21
The Dr was lovely! She was patient, informative and had great bedside manner. A wonderful experience
Adam G.
Submitted 03/16/21
Great service!
Paula G.
Submitted 03/12/21
I found that this a very easy to see the doctor and keep appt. when you are physically unable to go to their office.
Anne Y.
Submitted 03/12/21
Good advice for allergy season. We have restrictions, because of COVID so it was not a normal visit. She was on time and efficient.
Viera C.
Submitted 03/12/21
Love Dr. Smigiel and her wonderful staff!
Christle C.
Submitted 03/10/21
Fast, easy and fulsome appointment. Thank you for accommodating my schedule!
Lourdes L.
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Smigiel was very kind, I hope the treatment is going to help me to get rid of the allergies
Violet C.
Submitted 03/04/21
I had a very good experience in my first visit. Thanks Dr Smigiel and nurses.
Bob R.
Submitted 03/03/21
First time seeing Dr. Smigiel. Even though she had a packed schedule she was great, thorough, and gave her complete attention to me.
Vanessa P.
Submitted 03/03/21
Answered all my questions and was friendly
John O.
Submitted 03/03/21
Well-organized. Friendly.