Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc.

Allergy Specialists located in West Covina, CA & Pasadena, CA

48 total reviews

Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy and Asthma Specialist Doctors, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Svetlana M.
Submitted 07/20/21
Very pleased with the Doctor and the office.
Roberta D.
Submitted 07/16/21
My case is unusual and I appreciated the immediate help to find out what is wrong. Very kind and helpful staff .
Paul D.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Smigiel has been very thoughtful and excellent following through.
Jonathan G.
Submitted 07/13/21
Dr. Smigiel made me instantly feel at ease at my first visit. Knowledgeable, courteous, great listener, explains in simple terms anyone can understand.
Victoria S.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr. Smigiel took a lot of time with me to go over my options and explained the allergies I do have very well.
Julie M.
Submitted 06/27/21
Listened to my concerns and gave supportively knowledgeable recommendations. Looking forward to our follow up appointments.
Vicki R.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr Smigiel is a very kind and caring doctor. She satisfactorily addresses all your concerns.
Julian S.
Submitted 06/25/21
I had a good experience but it would be helpful for receptionist to inform patient of necessary blood work if it’s initial visit.
Melani A.
Submitted 06/17/21
Friendly and very informative
Mary V.
Submitted 06/13/21
Dr. Smigiel seemed to be very knowledgeable.
Michael B.
Submitted 06/08/21
Was able to book and fill out paperwork online, which led me to seeing the doctor right on schedule! Very helpful staff with great communication. I’ll keep coming back!
Jiali Y.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr Smigiel took time to listen to my problems. She’s very patient and experiences. Great experience overall.
Joanne S.
Submitted 05/25/21
From my first phone call Yvonne was very friendly and helpful. All the office staff was wonderful. The doctor took her time with me. She explained things fully and gave me a plan to follow. Overall I was very satisfied!
Mona T.
Submitted 05/11/21
Wonderful doctor Listen and discuss all issues with great patience
Jean B.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr. Smigiel impressed me. She was attentive and thoughtful, paying close attention to details of my medical history. Also, in spite of the pandemic, she painstakingly did the physical examination. I decided that she would be my allergist in the future. Influencing my decision was her willingness to proceed to schedule injections on the basis of a blood test--not necessarily requiring the prick tests favored by many allergists. Also, she assured me that her staff would be very sensitive to any reactions that might require me to stay at the same dosage, i.e., that under her supervision I would not be signing up for a regimen of injections over which the patient had no control. All in all, Dr. Smigiel seemed a superior physician and allergist.
Kathy H.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Smigiel took the time prior to my telehealth session to review my records. My visit was initiated on time. This was my second session with her and my third interaction (virtually) with the office since Dr. Ho retired. She is very friendly and responsive. Although a brief visit, I felt she was very invested in my health as we went over my medications and she made recommendations. I also appreciate that I received several reminder emails leading up to the appointment. The office staff contacted my 15 minutes prior to the session to discuss the co-pay.
Michelle T.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Smigiel is kind, patient, and incredibly respectful. Technically she's not in my network, but she's worth the extra few dollars in co-pay. Its that hard to find a kind doctor these days. I give her and her staff a 10/10.
Ronald C.
Submitted 04/08/21
As well as can be expected. Friendly people.
Gloria C.
Submitted 04/07/21
Although this was my first time seeing Dr. Smigiel, it was obvious she had taken the time to review my records and become familiar with my condition. I appreciated how she patiently took the time to address all of my questions to my satisfaction. I will heartedly recommend her to all of my family and friends.
Armando M.
Submitted 03/17/21
Excellent